Annual Meeting 2021


The 83rd Annual Meeting of the members of Osage Valley Electric Cooperative Association will be held at the Benson Center in Clinton, Missouri on Thursday, August 26, 2021. At the annual meeting, members exercise their rights as member/owners of their electric cooperative. The members learn how their cooperative is doing financially, elect three directors to serve a three-year term, and enjoy an evening of entertainment.  Each registered member who attends will receive a commemorative gift and $5.00 credit on their electric bill.  Additional $50 and $100 electric credit certificates and other prizes will be given away throughout the evening. Two lucky members will also win $250 worth of free electricity given away as the grand prizes. Members must be present to win. Sandwiches, chips and ice cream will be served between 5:00 – 7:00pm.  Registration begins at 5:00pm, with the business meeting convening at 7:00pm. Musical entertainment will be provided by Garden Party.  The offices at Butler and Clinton will only be open from 9:00-11:00am on August 26th due to annual meeting preparations. We’d also like to remind members to bring their registration slip that will be in the August issue of the Rural Missouri.

Online voting will be available August 23-25 for those unable to attend or for those choosing the convenience of online voting.  Online voters will receive a $5.00 bill credit on their electric account.  Two $50 bill credits and one $100 bill credit will be drawn among the online voters. Check our website or Facebook page (Osage Valley Electric Cooperative | Facebook) for a link to the online voting portal during August 23-25.  Members that vote online will not be permitted to vote in person at the annual meeting.